Vroom Vroom

I had the pleasure of driving my mom’s Acura TL S last week while she and my dad were out of town visiting my brother.

Long story short, they came home and I’m back to driving my car which is fine. I never thought I’d say this, but I actually find it annoying to put the key in the ignition and turn it.

Probably my favorite part of this car is the Keyless Start System. I realize that guys do not have this problem, but it is so annoying to have to shove your hand down in your purse and try to fish out your car keys. To start the car, all you have to do is have the clicker somewhere in the car. You just push the break and the big red start button and you are ready to roll.

The navigation system is so BA too. While I understand that my iPhone really gets a kick out of telling me to do uturns because it can’t figure out which side of the road I’m on, it gets annoying! The turn by turn directions on the TL took me exactly where I wanted to go! It even has an option which shows you where all the gas stations are and who owns them– which is very convenient since my mom left her Exxon card in the center console.

And the last feature we’ll talk about it is the BlueTooth. Yes, gossiping to my bff over the radio was cool BUT listening to my iPhone over the radio was definitely cooler. I’ve tried several different iPhone accessories and none of them could manage to play without static. The BlueTooth played my iPhone CRYSTAL CLEAR. Very cool.

I understand that I’ve only talked about the car’s sweet features and not the actually performance of the car. All I can say is Baby, this car can go! It is a lot of fun to drive!! It also has all the right safety features, but frankly I just don’t feel like getting into all of that right now.

The sticker price falls right around $40k depending on which model you choose.

2 responses to “Vroom Vroom

  1. I would love to own this beauty!

    xoxox,
    CC