Peace and Quiet in a Bag

Forgive my leave of absense… I was neck deep in studying for exams to graduate. My efforts were not in vain– I’m done with school!!

And while I’ve gotten a good bit of envelopes with rectangular pieces of paper with my name on them, I’ve not gotten the one thing I really want- Bose Noise Canceling headphones.

The Bose QuietComfort 2 Acoustic Noise Canceling headphones have been high on my list ever since I found out what they were. Designed for air travel, the headphones optimally block out unwanted noise.

How does it work?
Inside the headphones are tiny microphones that monitor sound. It processes the good sound (iPod, laptop or silence) and bad sound (plane engines, coworkers talking on the phone three cubicles over) and sends a correction signal that cancels the bad.

Does it actually work?
As soon as the itinerary hits my inbox I’m on the phone with my dad negotiating permission to use his Bose headphones. They are fantastic. I suppose you could say I’m anxiety-prone when it comes to flying but the headphones help block out noise enough so I can concentrate on something else.

I prefer the over-the-ear style, because it’s more comfortable. They are lightweight, weighing less than 7 ounces. The headphones come in a flat, black carrying case with a shoulder strap, detachable audio cable, extension cord, dual plug adaptor and 1/4″ stereo plug adaptor.

Not only do you get the noise canceling, you also get the great sound that Bose is famous for.

$269.00 from Bose.com.

Comments are closed.