An Elephant Never Forgets

Now, I’ve spent the better part of my week look at pictures of Thailand. The place is pretty amazing. Have you seen the elephants that paint?? And don’t even get me started on those beautiful beaches.

Anyway, back to the elephants. It’s come to my attention that one of the popular things to do in Thailand is to hop on the elephant’s back and go on an Elephant tour. This sounds particularly crazy, if you ask me, but it did get me interested in these gigantic, over-sized, humongous, enormous… (you get the idea)… creatures, which led me to this beauty.

The Judith Leiber Maharaja Elephant Minaudier

From what I gathered from my minimal Google-ing, Maharaja means Great King, so I can only assume that this elephant clutch was created in the likeness of the Great King’s Elephant.

This little guy was made with hand beaded Australian crystals.
Pictures just can’t do it justice. It’s gorgeous. And I think it captures Thailand perfectly. It has a push lock clasp on the top and at delicate gold chain tucked inside in case a girl wants her hands free.

$5,995.00 Neiman Marcus

Comments are closed.